It’s been a while! Les Breastfeeders will be opening for the legendary garage rock band The Sonics, on September 16th as part of Pop Montreal. The show will take place at the Fairmount Theater and it’s gonna be wild.

Sonics is one of the greatest U.S. garage acts of the 60′s.  We are honoured to be performing with them, especially since they are one of the top 5 most known american garage bands. – Luc Brien

Tickets are already on sale! Visit Blue Skies Turn Black to purchase yours. It’s gonna be a great night!

{ 0 comments }

Our covers are now available!

by lesbreastfeeders on April 23, 2014

You can now listen to our covers of “J’étudie mon grec” from artists Normand Fréchette and Les Hou Lops and “Quand reviendras-tu? from Les Bel Canto! They will be on the compilation Pépites et Grenailles ,Vol.1, a project of Le Musée du Rock’n'Roll. Enjoy!

{ 0 comments }

Johnny Maldoror acting in the latest Besnard Lakes’s video!

October 17, 2013

You can see the video for the song Color Yr Lights here!

Read the full article →

New music video: La fille dans la vitrine

June 18, 2013

Watch the new music video for La fille dans la vitrine, directed by Erik Cimon!

Read the full article →

Les Breastfeeders playing at Divan Orange June 8th!

June 4, 2013

Les Breastfeeders will play at Divan Orange this Saturday as part of Fringe Festival! It should be a night to remember so don’t miss it. Jesuslesfilles and Leamers will also be playing. See you Saturday! LES BREASTFEEDERS @ DIVAN ORANGE, MONTREAL, QC Saturday, June 8th || 9:30PM Price: $10 || Online tickets Address: 4234 St.Laurent Bvld

Read the full article →

We’re playing tomorrow night at l’Alizé!

April 26, 2013

We  are playing tomorrow night at l’Alizé (Anachronik Festival). Don’t miss it, we’ll have a blast! Kid Sentiment and Les Indésirables will also be playing. $10 presale $14 at the door

Read the full article →

A new song for Christmas!

December 20, 2012

It’s almost Christmas and we have something for you: a Christmas song, from us to you! We hope you enjoy it and that it will put you in the Holiday spirit! You can download it here, for free. Happy Holidays to all of you and Happy New Year!

Read the full article →

A little update!

December 7, 2012

Hello everyone! It’s been a long time since you last heard from us! It’s because we’re writing new songs for the next album… I’ll tell you more soon! Happy Holidays, by the way! PS: Any news about Mister de La Pérouse? Luc Brien, Île de Vanikoro, December 2012

Read the full article →

Les Breastfeeders playing for Busking for Change!

August 2, 2012

This Friday, August 3rd, Les Breastfeeders will be playing for Busking for Change/War Child, at Parc Jean Drapeau during Osheaga. The acoustic performance will take place at 4:50PM in the Osheaga Artist village located between the Piknic Electronik Stage and the Tree Stage. For more than 10 years, War Child Canada has been working to provide humanitarian assistance and long-term rehabilitative [...]

Read the full article →

Ontario, here we come!

June 5, 2012

Next week, we hope you’ll be in Ontario because Les Breastfeeders will be there for a few shows and we’d like to see you at one of them! They’ll be playing in Kingston, Toronto (NXNE) and Hamilton. See you there! Wednesday, June 13th Kingston, ON @ The Mansion Address: 506 Princess Time: 10PM Price: 10$ Thursday, June [...]

Read the full article →

Ça fait un bout qu’on a pas donné de nouvelles! Les Breastfeeders seront en première partie du légendaire groupe garage The Sonics, le 16 septembre prochain dans le cadre de Pop Montréal! Ça se passe au Théâtre Fairmount et ça risque de pas mal brasser, manquez pas ça.

Sonics est un des plus grands groupes mythiques garage des années 60. Nous sommes honorés de pouvoir faire ce show-là, car ils font partie du top 5 des groupes garage américains les plus connus au monde. - Luc Brien

Les billets sont déjà en vente, rendez-vous sur Blue Skies Turn Black pour vous les procurer! Ça va être une belle soirée!

{ 0 comments }

Nos reprises maintenant disponibles!

by lesbreastfeeders on avril 23, 2014

Écoutez nos reprises de “J’étudie mon grec de Normand Fréchette et Les Hou Lops et “Quand reviendras-tu” des Bel Canto! Nos deux versions ont été faites dans le cadre de la compilation Pépites et Grenailles Vol.1, une initiave du Musée du Rock’n'Roll. Bonne écoute!

{ 0 comments }

Johnny Maldoror dans un clip des Besnard Lakes!

octobre 17, 2013

Notre bon vieux Johnny est en vedette dans le clip des Besnard Lakes pour la pièce Color Yr Lights In!

Read the full article →

Nouveau clip : La fille dans la vitrine

juin 18, 2013

Regardez le nouveau clip  pour la pièce La fille dans la vitrine, réalisé par Érik Cimon.

Read the full article →

Les Breastfeeders en spectacle au Divan Orange samedi!

juin 4, 2013

Dans le cadre du Festival Fringe, Les Breastfeeders vont jouer au Divan Orange samedi soir! Ça devrait être une soirée à la hauteur de vos attentes et rock’n’roll pas à peu près. Le spectacle est présenté par Indie Montréal et Jesuslesfilles et Leamers seront également de la partie! C’est aussi dans le but de célébrer la sortie du [...]

Read the full article →

En spectacle demain soir à l’Alizé!

avril 26, 2013

Dans le cadre du Festival Anachronik, on sera en spectacle demain soir à l’Alizé. Ne manquez pas ça, ça fait un petit bout qu’on n’a pas joué à Montréal et ça devrait être une belle soirée! Il y aura aussi Kid Sentiment et Les Indésirables. 10$ en prévente 14$ à la porte À demain!

Read the full article →

Une chanson surprise pour Noël!

décembre 20, 2012

C’est presque Noël et on a pensé à vous! On vient de composer et d’enregistrer une chanson de Noël et on vous l’offre exclusivement, en téléchargement gratuit, ici. On espère que vous aimerez et que ça vous mettra dans l’ambiance des Fêtes! Joyeuses Fêtes à vous tous et toutes et bonne année 2013!

Read the full article →

Des nouvelles!

décembre 7, 2012

Bonjour à tous! Ça fait longtemps qu’on ne vous a pas donné de nouvelles! C’est qu’on est en train d’écrire et de composer pour le prochain album… Je vous en dirai plus bientôt! Bon temps des Fêtes, en passant! PS: Avez-vous des nouvelles de monsieur de La Pérouse? Luc Brien, Île de Vanikoro, décembre 2012

Read the full article →

Les Breastfeeders en perfo pour Busking for Change!

août 2, 2012

Ce vendredi 3 août, Les Breastfeeders vont faire une perfo pour Busking for Change/War Child, qui sera présent au Parc Jean Drapeau pour Osheaga. Les Breastfeeders vont jouer à 16h50, entre la scène du Piknic électronik et la scène des Arbres. Depuis plus de dix ans, War Child Canada fournit de l’assistance humanitaire et du soutien pour une réhabilitation à [...]

Read the full article →

Ontario, on arrive!

juin 5, 2012

La semaine prochaine, c’est en Ontario que ça se passe! Les Breastfeeders vont jouer à Kingston, Toronto (NXNE) et Hamilton. Si vous êtes dans le coin, on vous attend à l’un des spectacles suivants: Mercredi 13 juin  Kingston, ON @ The Mansion Adresse: 506 Princess Heure: 22h Prix: 10$ Jeudi 14 juin  Toronto, ON @ Loft AB Audio [...]

Read the full article →