Benefit concert for the Classe tonight with Les Breastfeeders!

May 28, 2012

Come on down to Cafe Campus tonight for the benefit concert of the Classe. Les Breastfeeders will be playing and it’s a great oppurtunity to see the band in Montreal before their show at Osheaga on August 3rd! Many bands will be playing tonight: Arseniq33, Marco Calliari, Les ordures ioniques, Les Zapartistes, Vilain Pingouin, Les Guenilles, Xavier Caféïne et Grimskunk. The concert begins [...]

Read the full article →

Soon! Exclusives photos of Les Breastfeeders in France!

May 18, 2012

Commentaire de Luc Brien: En France, les chars sont p’tits.

Read the full article →

An upcoming show at Osheaga Music & Arts Festival in August!

March 21, 2012

We will be among the eclectic list of marquee names performing at Osheaga’s seventh edition, which will take place over three days, Aug. 3 to 5, at Jean Drapeau Park! Tickets will be on sale from noon on Friday, March 23rd. We don’t know yet which day we will be playing but we’ll keep you posted!

Read the full article →

Les Breastfeeders’s Dans la gueule des jours to be released in France on IDOL / La Baleine!

March 16, 2012

Les Breastfeeders‘s Dans la gueule des jours (released in Canada in March 2011) will be out in France through IDOL/La Baleine next April 4th! To add this exciting news, Les Breastfeeders will be across the Atlantic once again April! Here’s what is confirmed up to now: 04/20 Marseille, FR || Le Poste à Galène (venue to be confirmed) 04/21 [...]

Read the full article →

Les Breastfeeders are nominated at the Indies Music Awards!

February 23, 2012

Les Breastfeeders are nominated at the Indies Music Awards in the category Francophone group of the year. You can vote here. The event will take place on Saturday, March 24 at 8PM at the Fairmont Royal York Hotel in Toronto. Best luck to the band!

Read the full article →

New video for Danser sur ma tombe!

December 13, 2011

Watch the new video for Danser sur ma tombe shot at the Père Lachaise cemetery in France by David Vallet from SCOPITONE IS NOT DEAD!

Read the full article →

December = countdowns!

December 5, 2011

December has just knocked on our doors and the best albums of the year countdowns are already multiplying! Bande à Part invites you to vote for your top 10 albums among their 40 favorite albums of 2011. And Dans la gueule des jours is listed! You have until Wednesday, December 14th at noon to vote. Results will be announced during the show on December 23rd at 9:30PM.

Read the full article →

Les Breastfeeders in France!

November 29, 2011

Aside from recently being nominated for one Félix at this year’s ADISQ and nominated in two categories at the GAMIQ, the Breastfeeders will be in France in December to give a little taste of Dans la gueule des jours overthere! French people are better to be ready because there’s no doubt, it’s gonna rock! If ever you [...]

Read the full article →

Les Breastfeeders nominated at Bucky Awards!

November 14, 2011

The Bucky Awards (CBC Radio 3) Long List was announced today and Les Breastfeeders are nominated in the category Best reason to learn French. You can vote here for the song 400 milles. Get set for seven nominees in each category, to be voted upon by you. By the end of this week, they’ll drop two nominees from each category, based on your [...]

Read the full article →

Dans la gueule des jours = Rock’n'Roll Album of the Year!

November 14, 2011

The GAMIQ was taking place last night at Théâtre Plaza and Les Breastfeeders won a beautiful “cochon d’or” in the category Rock’n’Roll Album of the Year for their excellent album Dans la gueule des jours! Congratulations to the band!

Read the full article →

Les Breastfeeders au concert-bénéfice au profit de la Classe ce soir!

mai 28, 2012

Venez faire un tour au Café Campus ce soir, lundi le 28 mai, pour le concert-bénéfice au profit du fonds légal de la Classe. Ce sera une belle occasion de voir Les Breastfeeders à Montréal avant leur spectacle àOsheaga, le 3 août prochain. Pour l’occasion, plusieurs artistes monteront sur la scène: Arseniq33, Marco Calliari, Les ordures ioniques, Les [...]

Read the full article →

À venir bientôt! Des photos exclusives des Breastfeeders en France!

mai 18, 2012

Commentaire de Luc Brien: En France, les chars sont p’tits.

Read the full article →

En spectacle au festival Osheaga au Parc Jean Drapeau!

mars 21, 2012

On a connu hier la programmation du festival Osheaga qui se tiendra cette année du 3 au 5 août au Parc Jean Drapeau. On a une excellente nouvelle pour vous: on y sera en spectacle! Les billets seront en vente dès midi, le vendredi 23 mars. Tous les détails concernant l’horaire et la scène seront dévoilés un [...]

Read the full article →

Dans la gueule des jours lancé en France sur IDOL / La Baleine!

mars 16, 2012

Dans la gueule des jours, le plus récent album des Breastfeeders paru au Canada en mars 2011, sera disponible en France via IDOL/La Baleine le 4 avril prochain! En plus de cette excellent nouvelle, Les Breastfeeders repartiront sur l’autre continent au cours du mois d’avril pour y faire une tournée de quelques dates et seront notamment au Printemps de [...]

Read the full article →

Les Breastfeeders en nomination aux Indies Music Awards!

février 23, 2012

Les Breastfeeders sont en nomination aux Indies Music Awards dans la catégorie Groupe francophone de l’année! Vous pouvez voter ici dès maintenant. Les gagnants seront connus le samedi 24 mars à 20h en direct du Fairmont Royal York Hotel à Toronto. Toutes nos félicitations au groupe!

Read the full article →

Nouveau clip pour Danser sur ma tombe!

décembre 13, 2011

Regardez le nouveau clip pour Danser sur ma tombe tourné au cimetière du Père Lachaise en France par David Vallet de SCOPITONE IS NOT DEAD!

Read the full article →

Décembre = décomptes!

décembre 5, 2011

Décembre vient à peine de frapper à nos portes que les décomptes des meilleurs albums de l’année se multiplient! Bande à Part vous invite à voter pour vos 10 meilleurs albums parmi leur liste des 40 meilleurs albums coups de coeur sélectionnés et Dans la gueule des jours fait partie de cette liste! Vous avez jusqu’au mercredi [...]

Read the full article →

Les Breastfeeders débarquent en France!

novembre 29, 2011

En plus d’avoir reçu une nomination à l’ADISQ dans la catégorie Album rock de l’année et deux autres au GAMIQ dans les catégories Spectacle de l’année et Album Rock’n’Roll de l’année, les Breastfeeders partent maintenant conquérir la France dans le cadre d’une tournée sur le Vieux Continent. Les français n’ont qu’à bien se préparer parce que ça risque de [...]

Read the full article →

Les Breastfeeders nominés aux Bucky Awards!

novembre 14, 2011

CBC Radio 3 et ses Bucky Awards sont de retour et cette année, Les Breastfeeders y sont en nomination dans la catégorie Best reason to learn French. Votez ici pour la chanson 400 milles! Votre vote est important puisque d’ici la fin de la semaine, la longue liste des nominés se transformera en courte liste selon les votes reçus. Il [...]

Read the full article →

Dans la gueule des jours = Album Rock’n'Roll de l’année!

novembre 14, 2011

Le GAMIQ avait lieu hier soir et Les Breastfeeders ont gagné un cochon d’or dans la catégoie Album Rock’n’Roll de l’année pour leur excellent album Dans la gueule des jours! Félicitations au band!

Read the full article →